Officers and Staff

Cindy Schumacher
Board President
Executive Director – The Governor John Engler Center for Charter Schools at Central Michigan University

Kisha Verdusco
Director of Charter Schools – Detroit Public Schools

Bill Pistulka
Charter Schools Officer – Northern Michigan University

Rob Kimball Ed.D.
Special Assistant to the President for Charter Schools – Grand Valley State University

Michael C. Parish, J.D.
President – Bay Mills Community College

Dr. Malverne C. Winborne
Director – Eastern Michigan University Charter Schools Office

Dr. Ronald Rizzo
Director – Ferris State University Charter Schools Office

Chris Oshelski
Executive Director – Public School Academy Operations Office Lake Superior State University

Judeen Bartos
Executive Director – Oakland University Office of Public School Academies

Dr. David Lewis
Director – School/University Partnership Office at Saginaw Valley State University

Jared Burkhart
Executive Director – Michigan Council of Charter School Authorizers